Ärztliche Mitarbeiter

Direktion

Reinhardt, Prof. H. Christian

Univ.-Prof. Dr. med. Christian Reinhardt
Direktor der Klinik für Hämatologie und Stammzelltransplantation

  • 1996-2003
    Medical school, (Final grade: Sehr gut, highest honors), University of Hamburg, Germany; Humboldt University, Berlin, Germany; University  of Freiburg, Germany.

 

  • 1999-2003
    MD thesis, Department of Internal Medicine, Division 4, University of Freiburg. Entitled: Expression of functional CC- and CXC chemokine receptors in podocytes. Advisor: Prof. Dr. H. Pavenstädt (Grade: Summa cum laude, highest honors)
  • since 2020
    Professor for Hematology and Stem Cell Transplantation (W3), University Hospital Essen

  • since 2020
    Director Clinic for Hematology and Stem Cell Transplantation,University Hospital Essen

  • since 2020
    Elected member of the board of the Competence Network Malignant Lymphoma

  • since 2019
    Elected Vice-Speaker of the network of Mildred Scheel Schools of Oncology  (Hamburg, Würzburg, Dresden, Frankfurt, Köln-Bonn)

  • since 2019
    Co-Speaker Collaborative Research Center „Mechanisms of Drug Sensitivity and Resistance in Small Cell Lung Cancer“ (SFB-1399)

  • since 2018
    Speaker of the Mildred Scheel School of Oncology Cologne-Bonn: Cancer- and  Immuno-genomics

  • since 2017
    Speaker of the Else Kröner Research College: Clonal evolution in cancer

  • 2015-2020
    Attending physician at the Medical Clinic I of the University Hospital Cologne

  • 2015
    Board exam (certified in general internal medicine and hematology and medical  oncology)

  • 2015-2020
    Elected member of the executive board of the Center for Molecular Medicine Cologne

  • 2013-2019
    Head of the Clinical Research Unit-286 “Exploiting defects in the DNA damage response for the treatment of chronic lymphocytic leukemia”

  • 2012-2015
    Elected member of the steering committee of the Helmholtz Alliance Preclinical Comprehensive Cancer Center (PCCC) and scientific coordinator of Research Topic 3, Hematological Malignancies within the PCCC

  • 2012-2020
    Professor for Clinical and Molecular Oncology (W2), University Hospital Cologne

  • 2009-2015
    Emmy-Noether research group leader at the Max-Planck-Institute Cologne and the Medical Clinic I of the University Hospital Cologne

  • 2009
    Habilitation for Molecular Medicine at the Medical Faculty of the University of Cologne

  • 2004-2009
    Postdoctoral Associate, MIT, Department of Biology, Koch Institute, Advisors: Profs. M.B. Yaffe, MD, PhD and T. Jacks, PhD

  • 2004
    Postdoctoral Research Fellow, University of Münster, Germany, Advisor: Prof. Dr. H. Pavenstädt.

  • 2003
    Postdoctoral Research Fellow University of Freiburg, Germany,Advisor: Profs. Dr. G. Walz and Dr. T. Benzing

2017:  Gilead Research Award Oncology

2016:  Theodor Frerichs Award of the German Society for Internal Medicine

2012:  GlaxoSmithKline Research Award

2011:  Vincenz Czerny Award of the German Society for Hematology and Oncology

2011:  W2 Lichtenberg Professorship of the VolkswagenStiftung

2011:  CESAR Research Award of the Central European Society for Anticancer Drug Research

2011:  Johann-Georg-Zimmermann Award for Cancer Research

2010:  Young Leaders in Science Award of the Schering Stiftung

2009:  Emmy-Noether fellowship of the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft

2009:  Startup grant from the Ministerium für Innovation, Wissenschaft, Forschung und Technologie des Landes NRW

2009:  NIH/NCI K99/R00 PI award (relinquished due to return to Germany)

2009:  Travel grant of the Deutsche Krebshilfe

2007:  MIT-Koch Award

2005:  Research fellowship of the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft

2004:  Young investigator award of the Deutsche Nierenstiftung

  1. Deutsche Gesellschaft für Innere Medizin
  2. Deutsche Gesellschaft für Hämatologie und Onkologie
  3. Deutsche Krebsgesellschaft
  4. Deutsche Gesellschaft für DNA Reparaturforschung
  5. Deutscher Hochschulverband
  6. Kompetenznetz Maligne Lymphome
  7. German Lymphoma Alliance
  8. European Hematology Association
  9. American Association for Cancer Research
  10. European Association for Cancer Research
  11. European Society of Medical Oncology
  12. Central European Society for Anticancer Drug Research
  13. Gesellschaft für Versuchstierkunde / Society of Laboratory Animal Science (GV-SOLAS)
  14. Verband der Leitenden Krankenhausärzte
  1. Dietlein F, Kalb B, Jokic M, Noll EM, Strong A, Tharun A, Ozretić L, Künstlinger H, Kambartel   K, Randerath WJ, Jüngst C, Schmitt A, Torgovnick A, Richters A, Rauh D, Siedek F, Persigehl T, Mauch C, Bartkova J, Bradley A, Sprick MR, Trumpp A, Rad R, Saur D, Bartek J, Wolf J, Büttner R, Thomas RK, Reinhardt HC: A synergistic interaction between Chk1- and MK2 inhibitors in KRAS-mutant cancer. Cell, 2015 Jul 2;162(1):146-59.

  2. Jachimowicz RD, Beleggia F, Isensee J, Bhavana VB, Goergens J, Bustos MA, Doll MA, Shenoy A, Checa-Rodriguez C, Wiederstein JL, Baranes-Bachar K, Bartenhagen C, Hertwig    F, Teper N, Nishi T, Schmitt A, Distelmaier F, Lüdecke HJ, Albrecht B, Krüger M, Schumacher  B, Geiger T, Hoon DSB, Huertas P, Fischer M, Hucho T, Peifer M, Ziv Y, Reinhardt HC*#, Wieczorek D*, Shiloh Y*: UBQLN4 represses homologous recombination and is overexpressed in aggressive tumors, Cell, 2019 Jan 24;176(3):505-519.e22, * Shared last   authors, # lead author contact

  3. Janes KA*, Reinhardt HC*, and Yaffe MB: Cytokine-induced signaling networks prioritize dynamic range over signal strength. Cell, 2008 Oct 17;135(2):343-54. *equal contribution

  4. Reinhardt HC, Aslanian AS, Lees JA, and Yaffe MB: p53 deficient cells rely on ATM and ATR-mediated checkpoint signaling through the p38 MAPK/MK2 pathway for survival after DNA damage. Cancer Cell, 2007 Feb;11(2):175-89.

  5. Dietlein F, Thelen L, Jokic M, Jachimowicz RD, Ivan L, Knittel G, Leeser U, van Oers J, Edelmann W, Heukamp LC, Reinhardt HC: A functional cancer genomics screen identifies a druggable synthetic lethal interaction between MSH3 and PRKDC. Cancer Discovery, 2014 May;4(5):592-605.

  6. George J, Lim JS, Jang SJ, Cun Y, Ozretic L, Kong G, Leenders F, Lu X, Fernandez-Cuesta L, Bosco G, Müller C, Dahmen I, Jahchan N, Park KS, Yang D, Karnezis AN, Vaka D, Torres A, Wang MS, Korbel JO, Menon R, Chun SM, Kim D, Wilkerson M, Hayes N, Engelmann D, Pützer B, Bos M, Michels S, Vlasic I, Seidel D, Pinther B, Schaub B, Becker C, Altmüller J, Yokota J, Khono T, Iwakawa R, Tsuta K, Noguchi M, Muley T, Hoffmann H, Schnabel PA, Peterson I, Chen Y, Soltermann A, Tischler V, Choi CM, Kim YH, Massion P, Zou Y, Jovanovic D, Kontic M, Wright GM, Russell P, Solomon B, Koch I, Lindner M, Muscarella LA, La Torre A, Field JK, Jakopovic M, Knezevic J, Castanos-Velez E, Roz L, Pastorino U, Brustugun OT, Lund-Iversen M, Thunnissen E, Köhler J, Schuler M, Bolting J, Sandlin M, Sanchez-Cespedes M, Salvesen H, Achter V, Lang U, Bogus M, Schneider P, Zander T, Ansén S, Hallek M, Wolf J, Vingron M, Yatabe Y, Travis WD, Nürnberg P, Reinhardt HC, Perner S, Heukamp LC , Büttner R, Haas SA, Brambilla E, Peifer M, Sage J, Thomas RK: Comprehensive genomic profiling of small cell lung cancer. Nature, 2015 Jul 13.

  7. Wilker EW, van Vugt MA, Artim SA, Huang PH, Petersen CP, Reinhardt HC, Feng Y, Sharp PA, Sonenberg N, White FM, Yaffe MB.: 14-3-3sigma controls mitotic translation to facilitate cytokinesis. Nature. 2007 Mar 15;446(7133)

  8. Riabinska A, Daheim M, Herter-Sprie GS, Winkler J, Fritz C, Hallek M, Thomas RK, Kreuzer KA, Frenzel LP, Monfared P, Martins-Boucas JM, Chen S, Reinhardt HC: Therapeutic targeting of a robust non-oncogene addiction to PRKDC in ATM-defective tumors. Sci Transl Med, 2013 Jun 12;5(189):189ra78.

  9. Reinhardt HC, Hasskamp P, Schmedding I, Morandell S, van Vugt M, Wang X, Linding R, Ong SE, Weaver D, Carr SA, Yaffe MB. DNA Damage activates A Spatially Distinct Late Cytoplasmic Cell Cycle Checkpoint Network Controlled by MK2-mediated RNA Stabilization. Mol Cell, 2010, 40;1, 34-49, 2010 Oct 8

  10. Knittel G, Liedgens P, Korovkina D, Seeger JM, Al-Baldawi Y, Al-Maarri M, Fritz C, Vlantis K, Bezhanova S, Scheel AH, Wolz OO, Reimann M, Möller P, López C, Schlesner M, Lohneis P, Weber ANR, Trümper L, ICGC MMML-Seq Consortium, Staudt LM, Ortmann M, Pasparakis M, Siebert R, Schmitt CA, Klatt AR, Wunderlich FT, Schäfer SC, Persigehl T, Montesinos-Rongen M, Odenthal M, Büttner R, Frenzel LP, Kashkar H, Reinhardt HC: B cell-specific conditional expression of Myd88p.L252P leads to the development of diffuse large B cell lymphoma in mice. Blood, 2016 Jun 2;127(22):2732-41.

Leitungsteam / Oberärzte und Bereichsleitung

PD Dr. med. Bastian von Tresckow

Univ.-Prof. Dr. med. Bastian von Tresckow

Stellvertretender Direktor
Leiter Schwerpunkt Lymphome
Email: bastian.vontresckow@uk-essen.de

Univ.-Prof. Dr. med Thomas Schroeder

Leitender Oberarzt

Leiter allogene Stammzelltransplantation
Email: thomas.schroeder@uk-essen.de

PD Dr. med. Andreas Hüttmann

Prof. Dr. med. Andreas Hüttmann

Leitender Oberarzt

Ärztlicher Leiter hämatologische Ambulanz
Email: andreas.huettmann@uk-essen.de

PD Dr. med. Maher Hanoun

Prof. Dr. med. Maher Hanoun

Leitender Oberarzt
Leiter Schwerpunkt akute Leukämien
Email: maher.hanoun@uk-essen.de

Dr. med. Ferras Alashkar

PD Dr. med. Ferras Alashkar

Oberarzt
Weiterbildungsbeauftragter
Personaloberarzt
Email: ferras.alashkar@uk-essen.de

Dr. med. Alexander Carpinteiro

PD Dr. med. Alexander Carpinteiro

Oberarzt
Leiter Schwerpunkt multiples Myelom, Amyloidose
Email: alexander.carpinteiro@uk-essen.de

PD Dr. med. Joachim Göthert

PD Dr. med. Joachim Göthert

Oberarzt
Leiter Schwerpunkt myeloproliferative Neoplasien
Email: joachim.goethert@uk-essen.de

Dr. med. Christine Schmitz

PD Dr. med. Christine Hanoun

Oberärztin
Email: christine.hanoun@uk-essen.de

PD Dr. med. Tobias Liebregts, MBA

Oberarzt
Leiter Intensivmedizin
Email: tobias.liebregts@uk-essen.de

Dr. med. Richard Noppeney

Dr. med. Richard Noppeney

Oberarzt
Leiter Apherese und Herstellungsbereich
Email: richard.noppeney@uk-essen.de

PD Dr. med. Christina Rautenberg

Oberärztin
Ärztliche Leitung KMT-Koordination/KMT-Ambulanz
Email: Christina.Rautenberg@uk-essen.de

Prof. Dr. med. Alexander Röth

Prof. Dr. med. Alexander Röth

Oberarzt
Leiter klassische Hämatologie
Email: alexander.roeth@uk-essen.de

PD Dr. med. Stephanie Sasse

Oberärztin
Leitung Privatambulanz
Email: stephanierosemarie.sasse@uk-essen.de

Dr. med. Amelie Boquoi

Oberärztin
Email: amelie.boquoi@uk-essen.de

Dr. med. Asterios Tzalavras

Oberarzt
Stellv. Leitung Internistische Intensivmedizin
Email: asterios.tzalavras@uk-essen.de

Dr. med. Julia von Tresckow

Oberärztin
Leitung Schwerpunkt CLL, indolente Lymphome
Leitung klinisches Studienzentrum
Email: julia.vontresckow@uk-essen.de

Funktionsoberärzte

Dr. med. Annemarie Mohring

Email: annemarie.mohring@uk-essen.de

Fachärzte

Klinik MA__SR65739t_Justen+

Martina Justen

Email: martinaverena.justen@uk-essen.de

Dr. med. Jennifer Kaivers

Email: jennifer.kaivers@uk-essen.de

Klein, Sebastian_1

Dr. med. Sebastian Klein

Email: sebastian.klein@uk-essen.de

Dr. med. Sabine Niedernhöfer

Email: sabine.niedernhoefer@uk-essen.de

Sara Oubari

Dr. med. Sara Oubari

Email: sara.oubari@uk-essen.de

Assistenzärzte

Klinik MA__SR65719t_Althaus

Jonas Althaus

Email: jonasklaus.althaus@uk-essen.de

Klinik MA__SR65735t_ Berthold

Paul Philipp Berthold

Email: paulphilipp.berthold@uk-essen.de

Klinik MA__62_0024_2_ Akos Tibor Biro

Akos Tibor Biro

Email: akostibor.biro@uk-essen.de

buhrmann

Dr. med. Clara Friederike Buhrmann

Email: clarafriederike.buhrmann@uk-essen.de

Dr. med. Maria Dampmann

Dr. med. Maria Dampmann

Email: maria.dampmann@uk-essen.de

Dummy50%

Dr. med. Maximilian Feszler

Email: maximilian.feszler@uk-essen.de

Fiori, Maren

Dr. med. Maren Fiori

Email: maren.fiori@uk-essen.de

Klinik MA__62_0003_1_Nico Freund

Nico Freund

Email: nico.freund@uk-essen.de

Dr. med. Axel Glunz

Dr. med. Axel Glunz

Email: axel.glunz@uk-essen.de

Dummy50%

Jan Habbel

Email: jan.habbel@uk-essen.de

Klinik MA_Hotz__62_0006 _2

Paul Hotz

Email: paul.hotz@uk-essen.de

Sara Jennrich

Email: sara.jennrich@uk-essen.de

Dummy50%

Verena Jung

Email: verena.jung@uk-essen.de

Dr. med. Ayse Nur Kan

Email: aysenur.kan@uk-essen.de

teresa-kerkhoff

Teresa E. Kerkhoff

Email: teresa.kerkhoff@uk-essen.de

Emre Kocakavuk, Foto: UDE/Jochen Tack

Dr. med. Dr. rer. nat. Emre Kocakavuk

Email: emre.kocakavuk@uk-essen.de

lammermann

Rene Lammermann

Email: rene.lammermann@uk-essen.de

Cara Paulina Lange

Email: carapaulina.lange@uk-essen.de

Leimkühler, Dr. Nils

Dr. med. Nils Leimkühler

Email: nils.leimkuehler@uk-essen.de

Katja-Leineweber

Dr. med. Katja Leineweber

Email: katja.leineweber@uk-essen.de

Dummy50%

Mia Lohmann

Email: mia.lohmann@uk-essen.de

Klinik MA_ T.Lohmann__62_0090-3

Tim Lohmann

Email: tim.lohmann@uk-essen.de

Valeriia Orlivska

Email: valeriia.orlivska@uk-essen.de

othman

Omar Othman

Email: omar.othman@uk-essen.de

Dummy50%

Dr. med. Dipl.-Phys. Friederike Poppenborg

Email: friederike.poppenborg@uk-essen.de

Dr. med. Christopher Martin Sauer

Email: christopher.sauer@uk-essen.de

Klinik MA___SR64610_Shelepova++

Olga Shelepova

Email: olga.shelepova@uk-essen.de

Laura Sophie Spelsberg

Email: laura-sophie.spelsberg@uk-essen.de

Klinik MA__62_0010_2_René Spratte

René Spratte gen. Neveling

Email: rene.sprattegenanntneveling@uk-essen.de

tembrink

Marco Tembrink

Email: marco.tembrink@uk-essen.de

Klinik-MA__SR65760t-Touet, M.+

Marian Touet

Email: marian.touet@uk-essen.de

ulfat

Feroza Ulfat

Email: feroza.ulfat@uk-essen.de

Dr. med. Fabian Ullrich

Email: fabian.ullrich@uk-essen.de

Tanja Zamrik

Dr. med. Tanja Zamrik

Email: tanja.zamrik@uk-essen.de

Klinik MA__62_0016_4_Hanna Katharina Zieger

Hanna Katharina Zieger

Email: hannakatharina.zieger@uk-essen.de

zillmer

Marten Zillmer

Email: marten.zillmer@uk-essen.de